50c Super Satellites to the $50K on ACR

Everyday Americas Cardroom has hourly 50c Satellites to the weekly $50K

These have a 50c buy-in for 500 chips, 50c re-buys for 1000 chips and a $1 Add-on for 10,000 chips. Blinds are 5 minutes and the action is fast and furious.

Figure on spending at least $2, but the rewards are great……a $22 seat to a 6PM ET satellite that guarantees one seat to the weekly $50K held every Sunday on ACR.

These 50c satellites play quickly, and can be beat.

Here’s my latest effort, I’m PokerintheUSA ( I don’t usually show screen names anywhere)

I joined this satellite late, like with about 5 minutes left in late registration, I did a quick re-buy and waited until the add-on period started, and added on, total cost $2.05.  There were at least 10 players who did the same.

I managed to finish in the top 3, that’s about average for these satellite, 3 seats and a little cash, usually about $5 in cash is awarded to the next 3 finishers.

What did I win? An entry to the 6PM ET $22 satellite to the Sunday $50K

The Sunday $50K has a $215 buy-in, 10,000 chip Deep stack and 15 minute blinds with an average of about 200 players each week.

The 6PM $22 buy-in Satellite has a 2500 chip start, 5 minute blinds and is a re-entry.  Typically this $22 Sat. will have about 20 to 30 players each night, and award 1 seat and a nice chunk of cash to the runner-up.

If I win anything on the 6PM Satellite, I’ll add all the details right here.

A $2 investment for a $215 seat  sounds good to me.

Wish me luck and I hope to see you a little later with some really good news.

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

